About the Arizona Foundation for the Future of Nursing


To ensure Arizona has a sustainable workforce to provide quality care for the health and wellness of our growing of our diverse and growing population.



Board of Trustees

Rhonda Anderson, RN, DNSc, FAAN, FACHE

Vice Chair
Pat Mews, RN, MHA, CNOR

Scholarship Chair
Sharon Rayman, MS, RN

Chloe Littzen, MSN, RN, CPN, AE-C

Melissa Huckins

Elected Trustees
Carol Stevens, PhD, RN
Kimberly Behrens-Grieser
Jeff Cox
Phillip Guarrera

Executive Director
Robin Schaeffer, MSN, RN, CAE