Print Page   |   Contact Us
Leadership and Staff
Share |

Board of Directors

The Arizona Nurses Association Board of Directors includes five elected officers - president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and governmental affairs along with the ex-officio position of past president.


Members are encouraged to contact us if they are interested in serving. We will help connect you with our Nominating Committee.


Vice President


Selina Bliss, PhD, RN, CNE, RN-BC

Yavapai Regional Medical Center,  Yavapai College

Heidi Sanborn, DNP, RN, CNE

Arizona State University

David P. Hrabe, PhD, RN, NC-BC

The Ohio State University


Governmental Affairs

Past President

Beth Hale, PhD, RN 

Denice Gibson, DNP, RN, CRNI, BMTCN, AOCNS


Carol J. Stevens, PhD, RN

Arizona State University


Our staff is committed to implementing the goals and priorities of the Association as well as serving as a resource to our members, all nurses and nursing students.


To contact staff members, please call 480.831.0404 or use the Contact Us form available on the website.

Executive Director

Office Manager

Communications Manager

Robin Schaeffer, MSN, RN, CAE

Debby Wood

Wendy Knefelkamp


 Administrative Assistant

Nurse Peer Review Leader

Associate Nurse Peer Review Leaders

Debbie Blanchard

Susan Gonda, DNP, MSN, RN

Cyndie Koopsen, RN, BSN, MBA, HN-BC, RN-BC, HWNC-BC





Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal